May 25. 2012 11:00AM - Last modified: May 25. 2012 11:21AM

The Business Council selects new board members

The Business Council of Milwaukee has named new board members and officers.

The Business Council is an affiliate organization of the Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce (MMAC). The Business Council's mission is to create and maximize access to economic opportunities and resources for its members, which will support the financial stability of ethnically diverse-owned businesses and stimulate their expansion.
The new members of the Business Council board are: Jenny Alexander, Marquette University; Curtis Fleming; Executive Commercial Cleaning LLC.; Daphne Jones, Malone’s Fine Sausage Inc.; and Dan Mikulecky, Fast Park & Relax Milwaukee.
The new directors will join current members of the board, including: David Aragon, Site Personnel Services Inc; Peter Coffaro, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District; William Coleman, Coleman & Williams Ltd.; Ugo Nwagbaraocha, Diamond Discs International; and Minoo Seifoddini, Custom Service Plastics Inc.
The board also elected the following members to serve as its 2012 officers: Tina Beckett, ManpowerGroup, co-chair; Nelson Soler, Multicultural Entrepreneurial Institute, co-chair;  Wallace White, W2Excel LLC, first vice chair and treasurer; Jean Marie Thiel, Belonger Corp., second vice chair and secretary; and Edna Abernathy, E. R. Abernathy Industrial Inc.,  immediate past chair.