April 13. 2012 10:00AM - Last modified: April 13. 2012 10:38AM

County board to select new chairman on Monday

The Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors will convene to begin its 2012-2016 term on Monday, April 16, when five new members will be sworn in and a new board chairman will be appointed.

The meeting will begin at 1 p.m. in Room 200 at the MilwaukeeCounty Courthouse.
The new members to be sworn in will include: Russell Stamper II, 5th District; Steve Taylor, 9th District; David Bowen, 10th District; David Cullen, 15th District; and Deanna Alexander, 18th District.
A new chairman will be appointed to succeed Lee Holloway, who has retired.
Five board supervisors have declared their candidacies to be the next board chairman: Theodore Lipscomb Sr.; Marina Dimitrijevic; Patricia Jursik; John Weishan Jr.; and Willie Johnson Jr.