Around Town

Future Milwaukee Community Leadership Program – 35th Anniversary Celebration

The Future Milwaukee Community Leadership Program, offered through Marquette University’s College of Professional Studies, on May 30 celebrated its 35th anniversary with an alumni reception titled “Honoring the Past and Engaging the Future.” Since 1978, the Future Milwaukee leadership program, which since 2005 has been housed in Marquette’s College of Professional Studies, has been building a diverse group of ethically based leaders among all sectors of the Milwaukee community. To date, there are more than 1,500 Future Milwaukee graduates who serve as leaders in business, nonprofit, government and community organizations throughout the region. Future Milwaukee is currently recruiting 35 to 40 individuals for its nine-month program. Participants will meet two times each month on Monday evenings from September 2013 through May 2014.

Applications are available online

The deadline is Sunday, June 30.

  1. 1

    1: Ricardo Diaz, President, Milwaukee’s United Community Center

  2. 2

    2: Dr. Robert Deahl, Dean, Marquette University’s College of Professional Studies

  3. 3

    3: Mel Jones, Communications Specialist at Community Advocates Public Policy Institute and 
Kimberly Eubanks, Human Resources Manager at Milwaukee Public Museum

  4. 4

    4: Del Dettman, President, Dettmann & Associates, and 
Ron Kuramoto, Former Director and Facilitator of the Future Milwaukee Community Leadership Program

  5. 5

    5: Roundtable Discussion

  6. 6

    6: Tracy Johnson, Executive Director, TEMPO Milwaukee and 
Scott Manske, Milwaukee County Comptroller

  7. 7

    7: Merilou Gonzales, Milwaukee Talent Dividend Initiative; 
Phyllis Petri, Director of Human Resources, Tudor Oaks Retirement Community;
Mary Wacker, President, M.B. Wacker Associates

  8. 8

    8: Chris Steinkamp, Senior Program Manager at City Year Milwaukee and 
Nkozi Knight, Loan Administration Manager- Specialty Resolution Team at Wells Fargo

  9. 9

    9: Dr. Rosemary Stuart, Professor of Biological Sciences, Marquette University and 
Dr. John Pauly, Provost, Marquette University

  10. 10

    10: Rocky Marcoux, Commissioner, Dept. of City Development at City of Milwaukee

Current Issue
test test test