Teske re-elected as WMC chairman

Briggs & Stratton Corp. chairman, president and chief executive officer Todd Teske was re-elected chairman of Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce, the state’s chamber of commerce and largest business association, in a vote of the WMC Board.

Daniel Ariens, president and CEO of Ariens Company, was re-elected vice chair at the WMC annual board meeting at the Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.

“Wisconsin has made great strides in the past two years improving our business climate, but we can do even more,” said WMC president and CEO Kurt Bauer. “We have a real opportunity to build on our successes and get into the Top 10 pro-business states in the nation.”

WMC will continue to pursue a broad public policy agenda aimed at cutting taxes, reforming regulation relief, lawsuit reform, workforce development and infrastructure improvements, Bauer said.

In addition, Tod Linstroth, senior partner and member of the management committee at Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, was re-elected secretary of the WMC, and Timothy Christen, CEO of Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP, was re-elected treasurer.

Others elected or re-elected to WMC’s board included: Randal Baker, P&H Mining Equipment Inc.; Robert Keller, J.J. Keller & Associates Inc.; Patrick McConnell, Flash, Inc.; James McIntyre, Greenheck Fan Corp.; Scott Mayer, QPS Employment Group; Gina Peter, Wells Fargo Bank Wisconsin; Karl Schmidt, Belmark Inc.; Kristine Seymour, Humana Inc.; Karen Szyman, The Chamber of Manitowoc County; S. Mark Tyler, OEM Fabricators; and David Yanda, Lakeside Foods, Inc.

Comments are closed.